Border Lakes Tours & Guide Service - Boundary Waters Canoeing


Local Info

image5

Visit Cook County!

Cook County is is located at the tip of Minnesota's Arrowhead Region.  The Canadian border is located on the north side of the county.  Lake Superior's famed "North Shore" is to the south and Lake County is to the west.  It is home to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness (BWCAW), Grand Portage National Monument, the Superior National Forest, then northern section of the Superior Hiking Trail, the city of Grand Marais and a number of  of other attractions.


image6

Grand Marais - The Coolest Small Town In America!

Grand Marais is a vibrant harbor town located on lake Superior's rugged north shore.  Shops, galleries, arts, dining and entertainment are all within walking distance.  


There are several lodging choices in town and the surrounding area.  Grand Marais is truly the crown jewel town of Minnesota's North Shore.


The Gunflint Trail begins in Grand Marais and year round adventures are endless in the area!


http://www.northshorevisitor.com/lodging/resorts-hotels-motels/grand-marais/

image7

Reserve Now!

We would love to have you join us.  


We are now reserving trip dates for Summer 2019!

Call us at  

218-370-0427

Email Us

Cook county recommendations

Looking for lodging, dining & activities?

Cook County has so much to offer and many choices for wonderful places to stay, shopping, exploring and eating.  We are happy to provide recommendations.  


Here are some of our favorites: 


Gunflint Trail

Hungry Jack Outfitters https://hjo.com/

Bearskin Lodge  http://www.bearskin.com/

Poplar Haus https://poplarhaus.com/

Trail Center Lodge http://www.trailcenterlodge.com/

Big Bear Lodge http://www.bigbearlodgemn.com/Index.html

Rockwood Lodge https://www.rockwoodbwca.com/

Poplar Creek B&B http://www.poplarcreekbnb.com/

Gunflint Lodge http://gunflint.com/

Cross River Lodge http://www.crossriverlodge.com/

Golden Eagle Lodge http://www.golden-eagle.com/

Loon Lake Lodge http://www.visitloonlake.com/

Chik-Wauk Museum and Nature Center http://www.chikwauk.com/ 

Tuscarora Lodge and Canoe Outfitters http://tuscaroracanoe.com/


Grand Marais

Dockside Fish Market http://docksidefishmarket.com/

Cook County Whole Foods Co-op http://cookcounty.coop/

Angry Trout Cafe https://www.angrytroutcafe.com/

Harbor House Grille http://www.harborhousegrille.com/

Java Moose

Voyageur Brewing Company http://www.voyageurbrewing.com/

Sivertson's Gallery https://www.sivertson.com/

North House Folk School https://northhouse.org/

The Fly Box & Company

Upstate MN https://www.upstatemn.com/

East Bay Suites http://www.eastbaysuites.com/

Mangy Moose Motel http://www.mangymoosemotel.com/

Anderson's North Shore Resort http://www.andersonscabins.com/

Nelson's Travelers Rest http://www.travelersrest.com/

The World's Best Donuts http://www.worldsbestdonutsmn.com/

Beaver House www.beaverflicktackle.com


Down the Shore (toward Lutsen & Tofte) from Grand Marais

Thompsonite Beach Inn and Suites http://www.thomsonite.com/

Cascade Lodge http://www.cascadelodgemn.com/

Bluefin Bay https://www.bluefinbay.com/

Kah Nee Tah Gallery and Cottages http://www.kahneetah.com/

Lutsen Resort https://www.lutsenresort.com/


Up the Shore (toward Canada) from Grand Marais

Hungry Hippie Hostel https://hungryhippiehostel.com/

Chicago Bay Hide Away http://chicagobayhideaway.com/

Chicago Bay Marketplace - Bakery - Deli https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-chicago-bay-marketplace-bakery-deli-hovland

Grand Portage National Monument https://www.nps.gov/grpo/index.htm

Naniboujou Club Lodge http://www.naniboujou.com/



Adventures:

Spirit Guiding Adventures  http://www.spiritguidingadventures.com/

Canoeing.Com:   http://canoeing.com/destinations/grandmarais/