Links & General info

Visit Cook County!

Cook County is is located at the tip of the Minnesota's Arrowhead.  The Canadian border is located on the north side of the county.  Lake Superior on the south and Lake County to the west.  It is home to the BWCA, The Grand Portage National Monument, Superior National Forest, the city of Grand Marais and a number of  of other attractions.



Grand Marais - The Coolest Small Town In America!

Grand Marais is a vibrant harbor town located on lake Superior's rugged north shore.  Shops, galleries, arts, dining and entertainment all within walkind distance of one another await you.  There are a number of lodging choices in town as well in the surrounding area.  It is truly the crown gem town of Minnesota's north shore.


http://www.northshorevisitor.com/lodging/resorts-hotels-motels/grand-marais/

Why Are You Waiting?

We would love to have you join us.  Call to book your trip today!  218-370-0427

My Cook county recommendations

Looking for lodging, dining, activities?

Cook County has so much to offer and so much to choose from.  Wonderful places to stay, shop, explore and eat.  I am happy to give you any information I can based on my experience.  I would also like to share with some great places I would recommend around the county.  


Gunflint Trail:



Bearskin Lodge  http://www.bearskin.com/

Poplar Haus https://poplarhaus.com/

Trail Center Lodge http://www.trailcenterlodge.com/

Big Bear Lodge http://www.bigbearlodgemn.com/Index.html

Rockwood Lodge https://www.rockwoodbwca.com/

Poplar Creek B&B http://www.poplarcreekbnb.com/

Gunflint Lodge http://gunflint.com/

Cross River Lodge http://www.crossriverlodge.com/


Grand Marais

Cook County Whole Foods Co-op http://cookcounty.coop/

Angry Trout Cafe https://www.angrytroutcafe.com/

Harbor House Grille http://www.harborhousegrille.com/

Java Moose

Voyageur Brewing Company http://www.voyageurbrewing.com/

Sivertson's Gallery https://www.sivertson.com/

North House Folk School https://northhouse.org/

The Fly Box & Company

Upstate MN https://www.upstatemn.com/

East Bay Suites http://www.eastbaysuites.com/

Mangy Moose Motel http://www.mangymoosemotel.com/

Anderson's North Shore Resort http://www.andersonscabins.com/

Nelson's Travelers Rest http://www.travelersrest.com/

The World's Best Donuts http://www.worldsbestdonutsmn.com/

Beaver House www.beaverflicktackle.com


Down the Shore from Grand Marais

Thompsonite Beach Inn and Suites http://www.thomsonite.com/

Cascade Lodge http://www.cascadelodgemn.com/

Bluefin Bay https://www.bluefinbay.com/

Kah Nee Tah Gallery and Cottages http://www.kahneetah.com/

Lutsen Resort https://www.lutsenresort.com/


Up the Shore from Grand Marais

Chicago Bay Hide Away http://chicagobayhideaway.com/

Chicago Bay Marketplace - Bakery - Deli https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-chicago-bay-marketplace-bakery-deli-hovland

Grand Portage National Monument https://www.nps.gov/grpo/index.htm

Naniboujou Club Lodge http://www.naniboujou.com/

Points Unknown Bed & Sled     http://www.points-unknown.com/


Adventures:

Spirit Guiding Adventures  http://www.spiritguidingadventures.com/